For many, breakfast is the hardest meal to replace. It certainly was for me! How do you get away from all those high-sugared, high-load starchy carbed-up cereals?

Give Your Body’s Immune System A Really Big Boost — First Thing In The Morning

How can you boost your immune system to get an energy boost without the big “come down” later? How do you get the kids away from all those sugared cereals? How can I get my day started right — every day?

My doctor once asked me (I was overweight with high blood pressure) what I had for breakfast. Every recalled answer I gave him: “coffee, tea, toast, jam, cereal, muesli, etc had my doctor shaking his head and saying “that’s one of the worst things you can do.”

I was flummoxed. OK then, I challenged him: “what does the good doctor have for his breakfast?” (Yes, I was a bit testy by now.)

But he was ready for me. That was years ago. Since then I’m a lot more “read up”…a lot more organised, a lot more naturally and organically inclined to bolster my immune system rather than tearing it down with sugars.

One thing I know: forget the copy-writing that appears on some well-devised cereal box.

So anyway, here’s my “Super Nutritious Breakfast Health Smoothie” that will have the wife, the kids and your best friend wanting to hijack your blender due to the taste, energy-producing and life-giving benefits of this welcome day-starter!

THE SUPER NUTRITIOUS BREAKFAST HEALTH SMOOTHIE

Ingredients:

1 x large, ripe banana,
1 x handful of Goji berries, (buy them here)
500ml of filtered water, rice milk (or if you can get it: unhomogenised jersey cow milk,)
1 x handful of Gen. 1:29 Almond LSA mix from Natural Earth Health Products (has around 1 doz wonderful
highly beneficial ingredients,)
1 x handful of Almond Meal, organic from Natural Earth Health Products,
1 x sprinkling of sesame seeds or coconut, shredded organic from Natural Earth Health Products,
1 x handful of strawberries or blueberries (can be frozen)
1 x teaspoon of raw honey, (or Stevia powder – a sugar alternative)

Method:

Place all ingredients in a blender.
Blend on moderate speed for a well-blended, smooth consistency.
Add more water or milk as desired. Ingest and enjoy the vitality that inevitably comes …!

If you are currently in a season of desiring to build your immune system to overcome a chronic, life threatening disease, I would recommend that you leave out the raw honey. Do not take risks with the ingestion of sugars as this will put your immune system on pause.

A Quick Word On Goji Berries:
Goji Berry can be bought fresh or dried — is mostly known and used in Chinese herbology to treat kidney, liver, eye, and skin problems, diabetes, tuberculosis, anxiety, and insomnia. They also help to bring down the blood pressure and cholesterol levels. Goji Berries (also known as Wolfberries) are known to improve the general state of health, give a boost to the body’s immune system and for proliferating the lifetime and overall vitality.

Want More?

Want some excellent information on how your immune system works? Click here.
For more information on sugar and your body’s immune system? click here.
Want to know how to identify sugar in it’s various disguises on product labels? Click here.
How can I order online non-pesticide, non-herbicide organic products in Australia that I know I can trust? Click here.

